Oil Palm Plantation Investments in the Philippines
61
VIEWS
by Mohammad Hafezh Abdul Rahman
The government of Philippines (GOP) through a concerted effort between its agencies – National Economic Development Authority (NEDA), Philippines Coconut Authority (PCA) and Philippines Oil Palm Growers Association acknowledged that oil palm is the fastest way to empower local communities while meeting the country’s demand for oils and fats looking at the success of Malaysia, Indonesia and Thailand. Philippines Oil Palm Roadmap was introduced in 2013 with the objectives to use idle lands in the Philippines to empower the socio-economic condition of local people while reducing reliance on oils and fats imports.



NEDA and PCA are now actively looking for foreign investors to come to Philippines to invest in oil palm plantations and looking at Malaysia to pave the way through its years of experience in efficient plantation management. Various incentives are offered through the Philippines Bureau of Investment to attract companies to invest in the country. This presentation will look into the viability for Malaysian companies to invest in oil palm plantations in Philippines.



Though prior efforts were made with no real success, but it is believed that through better support from GOP and the Malaysian Office of Consul-General in Davao, the idea of investing in oil palm plantations in the Philippines now should seriously be considered.

You need to login to view the report.
Questions & Answers (0) :
Please login to post Question & Answer
Login
Please login/register to view the reports.
Username:
Password:
  Forgot password?
NOT A MEMBER?
Click here to register.
For enquiries, please contact: help@pomdr.org.my
Latest Reports

Latest Reports

Our Regional Experts

USA
Mr. Zainuddin Hassan
zainuddin@mpocus.com
   
Europe
Mr. Uthaya Kumar
kumar@mpoc.eu
   
Turkey
Mr. Mohammad Hafezh
mhafezh@mpoc.org.my
   
Egypt
Mr. Mohamad Suhaili
msuhaili@mpoc.org.my
   
South Africa
Mr. Kamal Azmi
kazmi@mpoc.org.za
   
Pakistan
Mr. Faisal Iqbal
faisal@mpoc.org.pk
   
Bangladesh
Mr. AKM Fakhrul Alam
fakhrul@mpoc.org.bd
   
India
Ms. Bhavna Shah
bhavna@mpoc.org.in
   
China
Mr. Desmond Ng
desmond@mpoc.org.cn
   
Asia Pacific
Mr. Mohammad Hafezh
mhafezh@mpoc.org.my

 

Disclaimer Close
  • Members are entitled to FREE online reports available in this website. For additional services, minimal surcharge may apply.

  • The membership to this website is only applicable to the Malaysian palm oil industry members. If you’re not a Malaysian company, please write to MPOC to be a member.

  • MPOC holds the right to refuse admission to any member as information in this website are meant only for members consumption.
Contact Us Close
Should you require further information, please feel free to email us at the following addresses:
© Copyright 2018 Malaysian Palm Oil Council. All Rights Reserved.