EU Updates - 2nd Edition March 2016
9
VIEWS
by Uthaya kumar
The developments over the past month show that aviation has become a central issue in the debate on reducing emissions in public transport. While the ever-increasing relevance and potential of aviation has been known for quite a while, just in recent months the issue has received significant attention by European policymakers. As a result, many processes have been pushed at once, including the strong support for an emissions cap by the ICAO, last month’s first European Aviation Environmental Report, as well as a public consultation on how emissions can be further reduced.





While these processes are both significant in their potential impact and expressive of the seriousness of European policymakers, they all seem to point in one specific direction: “market-based measures”. Therefore, it stands to argue that the European Union is willing to push for greater sustainability in aviation, however, not through strong legislation but rather through regulatory adjustments promoting sustainability in the market

You need to login to view the report.
Questions & Answers (0) :
Please login to post Question & Answer
Login
Please login/register to view the reports.
Username:
Password:
  Forgot password?
NOT A MEMBER?
Click here to register.
For enquiries, please contact: help@pomdr.org.my
Latest Reports

Latest Reports

Our Regional Experts

USA
Mr. Zainuddin Hassan
zainuddin@mpocus.com
   
Europe
Mr. Uthaya Kumar
kumar@mpoc.eu
   
Turkey
Mr. Mohammad Hafezh
mhafezh@mpoc.org.my
   
Egypt
Mr. Mohamad Suhaili
msuhaili@mpoc.org.my
   
South Africa
Mr. Karthigayen Selva Kumar
kartik.kumar@mpocus.com
   
Pakistan
Mr. Faisal Iqbal
faisal@mpoc.org.pk
   
Bangladesh
Mr. AKM Fakhrul Alam
fakhrul@mpoc.org.bd
   
India
Ms. Bhavna Shah
bhavna@mpoc.org.in
   
China
Mr. Desmond Ng
desmond@mpoc.org.cn
   
Asia Pacific
Mr. Muhammad Kharibi
kharibi@mpoc.org.my

 

Disclaimer Close
  • Members are entitled to FREE online reports available in this website. For additional services, minimal surcharge may apply.

  • The membership to this website is only applicable to the Malaysian palm oil industry members. If you’re not a Malaysian company, please write to MPOC to be a member.

  • MPOC holds the right to refuse admission to any member as information in this website are meant only for members consumption.
Contact Us Close
Should you require further information, please feel free to email us at the following addresses:
© Copyright 2018 Malaysian Palm Oil Council. All Rights Reserved.