Outlook On Oils And Fats Market In The Eu-28: Challenges And Prospects For Malaysian Palm Oil
50
VIEWS
by Azriyah Azian
EU-28 has been the main oils and fats users in the Europe region. Ongoing strong expansion of biofuel sector in the last few years coupled with insufficient domestic output of oils and fats have boosted the consumption of oils and fats.

This has further strengthened the role of net importer for EU-28. The last few years have also seen the evident consumptions of four major oils – rapeseed, sunflower, soybean and palm oil.

The output of major crop in the region which is rapeseed is forecast to be at 21.67 million MT in 2015/16, down from 24.33 million MT in 2014/15. This situation will certainly have an impact on the import requirements of either oilseeds or oils and fats into the region to fulfil the domestic oils and fats requirements.

This paper looks into the supply and demand gap which is left by the insufficient domestic supplies of oils and fats and how palm oil plays a crucial role in fulfilling the gap. Some issues and challenges are also discussed that are surrounding the region especially in the Western part. In the end, the paper provides some strategic recommendations for the Malaysian palm oil industry to expand its presence for both Western and Eastern parts of Europe.
You need to login to view the report.
Questions & Answers (0) :
Please login to post Question & Answer
Login
Please login/register to view the reports.
Username:
Password:
  Forgot password?
NOT A MEMBER?
Click here to register.
For enquiries, please contact: help@pomdr.org.my
Latest Reports

Latest Reports

Our Regional Experts

USA
Mr. Zainuddin Hassan
zainuddin@mpocus.com
   
Europe
Mr. Uthaya Kumar
kumar@mpoc.eu
   
Turkey
Mr. Mohammad Hafezh
mhafezh@mpoc.org.my
   
Egypt
Mr. Mohamad Suhaili
msuhaili@mpoc.org.my
   
South Africa
Mr. Karthigayen Selva Kumar
kartik.kumar@mpocus.com
   
Pakistan
Mr. Faisal Iqbal
faisal@mpoc.org.pk
   
Bangladesh
Mr. AKM Fakhrul Alam
fakhrul@mpoc.org.bd
   
India
Ms. Bhavna Shah
bhavna@mpoc.org.in
   
China
Mr. Desmond Ng
desmond@mpoc.org.cn
   
Asia Pacific
Mr. Muhammad Kharibi
kharibi@mpoc.org.my

 

Disclaimer Close
  • Members are entitled to FREE online reports available in this website. For additional services, minimal surcharge may apply.

  • The membership to this website is only applicable to the Malaysian palm oil industry members. If you’re not a Malaysian company, please write to MPOC to be a member.

  • MPOC holds the right to refuse admission to any member as information in this website are meant only for members consumption.
Contact Us Close
Should you require further information, please feel free to email us at the following addresses:
© Copyright 2018 Malaysian Palm Oil Council. All Rights Reserved.