Pakistan Market Report May 2016
13
VIEWS
by Faisal Iqbal
At the end of May 2016, the imports of major oils and fats in bulk exceeded 1.2 million MT which is 30.9% higher when compared to the same period last year. Palm oil and its fractions dominate the edible oil import in Pakistan with a share of 94%. Beside CPO, all major fractions of palm oil registered a significant increase in imports during the first 5 months of the year.



The import of oilseeds in the first 5 months of 2016 have registered an increase of 101% as compared to the same period last year. This growth is primarily attributed to the increase of soybeans from 110,988 MT in 2015 to 472,976 MT in 2016.

You need to login to view the report.
Questions & Answers (0) :
Please login to post Question & Answer
Login
Please login/register to view the reports.
Username:
Password:
  Forgot password?
NOT A MEMBER?
Click here to register.
For enquiries, please contact: help@pomdr.org.my
Latest Reports

Latest Reports

Our Regional Experts

USA
Mr. Zainuddin Hassan
zainuddin@mpocus.com
   
Europe
Mr. Uthaya Kumar
kumar@mpoc.eu
   
Turkey
Mr. Mohammad Hafezh
mhafezh@mpoc.org.my
   
Egypt
Mr. Mohamad Suhaili
msuhaili@mpoc.org.my
   
South Africa
Mr. Kamal Azmi
kazmi@mpoc.org.za
   
Pakistan
Mr. Faisal Iqbal
faisal@mpoc.org.pk
   
Bangladesh
Mr. AKM Fakhrul Alam
fakhrul@mpoc.org.bd
   
India
Ms. Bhavna Shah
bhavna@mpoc.org.in
   
China
Mr. Desmond Ng
desmond@mpoc.org.cn
   
Asia Pacific
Mr. Mohammad Hafezh
mhafezh@mpoc.org.my

 

Disclaimer Close
  • Members are entitled to FREE online reports available in this website. For additional services, minimal surcharge may apply.

  • The membership to this website is only applicable to the Malaysian palm oil industry members. If you’re not a Malaysian company, please write to MPOC to be a member.

  • MPOC holds the right to refuse admission to any member as information in this website are meant only for members consumption.
Contact Us Close
Should you require further information, please feel free to email us at the following addresses:
© Copyright 2018 Malaysian Palm Oil Council. All Rights Reserved.