Palm Oil and EU Market: Key Issues and Actions by MPOC
33
VIEWS
by Uthaya kumar
During the last few years, palm oil has been facing a number of complex issues in the European Union (hereinafter, the EU), which remains an important market not only commercially, but also as a trend-setter for many of the regulatory and non-governmental initiatives that have the ability to seriously affect palm oil’s marketability and the conditions of competition with other vegetable oils. These issues can be divided, for ease of review and discussion, on the basis of the main industrial applications of palm oil: as a food ingredient and as a biofuel. In turn, each of these areas of market dynamics must be reviewed on the basis of the type of actors involved and the key issues that palm oil is confronted with. This article aims at providing a review of these issues and indicating the actions that MPOC has already undertaken or that may be warranted in order to safeguard the interests of the palm oil industry.
You need to login to view the report.
Questions & Answers (0) :
Please login to post Question & Answer
Login
Please login/register to view the reports.
Username:
Password:
  Forgot password?
NOT A MEMBER?
Click here to register.
For enquiries, please contact: help@pomdr.org.my
Latest Reports

Latest Reports

Our Regional Experts

USA
Mr. Zainuddin Hassan
zainuddin@mpocus.com
   
Europe
Mr. Uthaya Kumar
kumar@mpoc.eu
   
Turkey
Mr. Mohammad Hafezh
mhafezh@mpoc.org.my
   
Egypt
Mr. Mohamad Suhaili
msuhaili@mpoc.org.my
   
South Africa
Mr. Kamal Azmi
kazmi@mpoc.org.za
   
Pakistan
Mr. Faisal Iqbal
faisal@mpoc.org.pk
   
Bangladesh
Mr. AKM Fakhrul Alam
fakhrul@mpoc.org.bd
   
India
Ms. Bhavna Shah
bhavna@mpoc.org.in
   
China
Mr. Desmond Ng
desmond@mpoc.org.cn
   
Asia Pacific
Mr. Mohammad Hafezh
mhafezh@mpoc.org.my

 

Disclaimer Close
  • Members are entitled to FREE online reports available in this website. For additional services, minimal surcharge may apply.

  • The membership to this website is only applicable to the Malaysian palm oil industry members. If you’re not a Malaysian company, please write to MPOC to be a member.

  • MPOC holds the right to refuse admission to any member as information in this website are meant only for members consumption.
Contact Us Close
Should you require further information, please feel free to email us at the following addresses:
© Copyright 2018 Malaysian Palm Oil Council. All Rights Reserved.