Import of Malaysian Palm Oil by China Jumped 34% during Jan–Feb 2017
23
VIEWS
by Desmond Ng
Total import of three major vegetable oils in Feb 2017 was at 447,299 MT, with 13.41% increase from last year. Among these, import volume of palm oil was 339,657 MT, increased by 26.57% or 71,295 MT as compared to same month last year. It was also the 3rd consecutive month where year-on-year increase of palm oil import being recorded. This also led to an increase of total palm oil import in Jan – Feb 2017 by 16.55% or 124,220 MT as compared to the same period last year. What’s more encouraging is that total import of Malaysia palm oil during the same period jumped by almost 34% as compared to those originated from Indonesia.
You need to login to view the report.
Questions & Answers (0) :
Please login to post Question & Answer
Login
Please login/register to view the reports.
Username:
Password:
  Forgot password?
NOT A MEMBER?
Click here to register.
For enquiries, please contact: help@pomdr.org.my
Latest Reports

Latest Reports

Our Regional Experts

USA
Mr. Zainuddin Hassan
zainuddin@mpocus.com
   
Europe
Mr. Uthaya Kumar
kumar@mpoc.eu
   
Turkey
Mr. Mohammad Hafezh
mhafezh@mpoc.org.my
   
Egypt
Mr. Mohamad Suhaili
msuhaili@mpoc.org.my
   
South Africa
Mr. Kamal Azmi
kazmi@mpoc.org.za
   
Pakistan
Mr. Faisal Iqbal
faisal@mpoc.org.pk
   
Bangladesh
Mr. AKM Fakhrul Alam
fakhrul@mpoc.org.bd
   
India
Ms. Bhavna Shah
bhavna@mpoc.org.in
   
China
Mr. Desmond Ng
desmond@mpoc.org.cn
   
Asia Pacific
Mr. Mohammad Hafezh
mhafezh@mpoc.org.my

 

Disclaimer Close
  • Members are entitled to FREE online reports available in this website. For additional services, minimal surcharge may apply.

  • The membership to this website is only applicable to the Malaysian palm oil industry members. If you’re not a Malaysian company, please write to MPOC to be a member.

  • MPOC holds the right to refuse admission to any member as information in this website are meant only for members consumption.
Contact Us Close
Should you require further information, please feel free to email us at the following addresses:
© Copyright 2018 Malaysian Palm Oil Council. All Rights Reserved.