Oils and Fats in the CIS Region: Focus on Palm Oil’s Prospects in Russia and Ukraine
18
VIEWS
by Azriyah Azian
The CIS is the world’s largest sunflower seed producer with Russia and Ukraine being the two major players in the region. Together, Russia and Ukraine account for 94% of total sunflower seed output in the CIS in 2016. Hence, it’s no surprise that sunflower oil dominates the production of oils and fats in both countries. However, the importance of palm oil in Russia and Ukraine cannot be ignored. Palm oil is the second most imported edible oil in Russia and Ukraine with market share of 79% and 81% respectively based on 2016 figure. Most of palm oil in Russia and Ukraine are utilised in the food industry. This paper will provide the forecast of palm oil consumption in both Russia and Ukraine until the year 2020. This paper also looks at the challenges that palm oil is facing in the region and provides readers with the regional programmes that have been taken to address the issues in the region.
You need to login to view the report.
Questions & Answers (0) :
Please login to post Question & Answer
Login
Please login/register to view the reports.
Username:
Password:
  Forgot password?
NOT A MEMBER?
Click here to register.
For enquiries, please contact: help@pomdr.org.my
Latest Reports

Latest Reports

Our Regional Experts

USA
Mr. Zainuddin Hassan
zainuddin@mpocus.com
   
Europe
Mr. Uthaya Kumar
kumar@mpoc.eu
   
Turkey
Mr. Mohammad Hafezh
mhafezh@mpoc.org.my
   
Egypt
Mr. Mohamad Suhaili
msuhaili@mpoc.org.my
   
South Africa
Mr. Karthigayen Selva Kumar
kartik.kumar@mpocus.com
   
Pakistan
Mr. Faisal Iqbal
faisal@mpoc.org.pk
   
Bangladesh
Mr. AKM Fakhrul Alam
fakhrul@mpoc.org.bd
   
India
Ms. Bhavna Shah
bhavna@mpoc.org.in
   
China
Mr. Desmond Ng
desmond@mpoc.org.cn
   
Asia Pacific
Mr. Muhammad Kharibi
kharibi@mpoc.org.my

 

Disclaimer Close
  • Members are entitled to FREE online reports available in this website. For additional services, minimal surcharge may apply.

  • The membership to this website is only applicable to the Malaysian palm oil industry members. If you’re not a Malaysian company, please write to MPOC to be a member.

  • MPOC holds the right to refuse admission to any member as information in this website are meant only for members consumption.
Contact Us Close
Should you require further information, please feel free to email us at the following addresses:
© Copyright 2018 Malaysian Palm Oil Council. All Rights Reserved.