CASE STUDY: Mystic to Marketing (Fight for Ruchi Soya Industries (RSI) Takeover
56
VIEWS
by Bhavna Shah
The edible oils sector has, in recent times, witnessed a battle-royal for control of the leading but beleaguered RSI. The company, the biggest importer and processor of vegoils in India, was dragged into bankruptcy courts by its creditors. In a bidding process, Patanjali was the initial leader but Adani Wilmar has now overtaken Patanjali. The bidding process is not final by any means and the end outcome is still uncertain. The fact remains that Patanjali has already entered the edible oils business and is giving other players a run for their money. Just as it has become a leader in FMCG sector, so also do they have ambitions in the vegoils sector.



Let us trace the success story of Patanjali and see the reasons for its phenomenal success in a short span of time

You need to login to view the report.
Questions & Answers (0) :
Please login to post Question & Answer
Login
Please login/register to view the reports.
Username:
Password:
  Forgot password?
NOT A MEMBER?
Click here to register.
For enquiries, please contact: help@pomdr.org.my
Latest Reports

Latest Reports

Our Regional Experts

USA
Mr. Zainuddin Hassan
zainuddin@mpocus.com
   
Europe
Mr. Uthaya Kumar
kumar@mpoc.eu
   
Turkey
Mr. Mohammad Hafezh
mhafezh@mpoc.org.my
   
Egypt
Mr. Mohamad Suhaili
msuhaili@mpoc.org.my
   
South Africa
Mr. Karthigayen Selva Kumar
kartik.kumar@mpocus.com
   
Pakistan
Mr. Faisal Iqbal
faisal@mpoc.org.pk
   
Bangladesh
Mr. AKM Fakhrul Alam
fakhrul@mpoc.org.bd
   
India
Ms. Bhavna Shah
bhavna@mpoc.org.in
   
China
Mr. Desmond Ng
desmond@mpoc.org.cn
   
Asia Pacific
Mr. Muhammad Kharibi
kharibi@mpoc.org.my

 

Disclaimer Close
  • Members are entitled to FREE online reports available in this website. For additional services, minimal surcharge may apply.

  • The membership to this website is only applicable to the Malaysian palm oil industry members. If you’re not a Malaysian company, please write to MPOC to be a member.

  • MPOC holds the right to refuse admission to any member as information in this website are meant only for members consumption.
Contact Us Close
Should you require further information, please feel free to email us at the following addresses:
© Copyright 2018 Malaysian Palm Oil Council. All Rights Reserved.