The global ‘trade war’ and how it affects palm oil
9
VIEWS
by Uthaya kumar
The US’ move is arguably of dubious consistency with the rules of the World Trade Organization (hereinafter, WTO), but has nonetheless led to a multitude of retaliatory measures, specific bilateral deals and, consequently, to changes in global trade flows.

The effects of such measures often go beyond the targeted products and negatively affect many more sectors. Palm oil prices and trade in palm oil has already been affected this summer and will likely continue to be affected in the future. This article elaborates on the current situation of world trade and on what it may mean for palm oil, trade in palm oil, and palm oil-producing countries.
You need to login to view the report.
Questions & Answers (0) :
Please login to post Question & Answer
Login
Please login/register to view the reports.
Username:
Password:
  Forgot password?
NOT A MEMBER?
Click here to register.
For enquiries, please contact: help@pomdr.org.my
Latest Reports

Latest Reports

Our Regional Experts

USA
Mr. Zainuddin Hassan
zainuddin@mpocus.com
   
Europe
Mr. Uthaya Kumar
kumar@mpoc.eu
   
Turkey
Mr. Mohammad Hafezh
mhafezh@mpoc.org.my
   
Egypt
Mr. Mohamad Suhaili
msuhaili@mpoc.org.my
   
South Africa
Mr. Karthigayen Selva Kumar
kartik.kumar@mpocus.com
   
Pakistan
Mr. Faisal Iqbal
faisal@mpoc.org.pk
   
Bangladesh
Mr. AKM Fakhrul Alam
fakhrul@mpoc.org.bd
   
India
Ms. Bhavna Shah
bhavna@mpoc.org.in
   
China
Mr. Desmond Ng
desmond@mpoc.org.cn
   
Asia Pacific
Mr. Muhammad Kharibi
kharibi@mpoc.org.my

 

Disclaimer Close
  • Members are entitled to FREE online reports available in this website. For additional services, minimal surcharge may apply.

  • The membership to this website is only applicable to the Malaysian palm oil industry members. If you’re not a Malaysian company, please write to MPOC to be a member.

  • MPOC holds the right to refuse admission to any member as information in this website are meant only for members consumption.
Contact Us Close
Should you require further information, please feel free to email us at the following addresses:
© Copyright 2018 Malaysian Palm Oil Council. All Rights Reserved.