NEPAL - LATEST OILS & FATS UPDATES
0
VIEW
by A.K.M Fakhrul Alam
Nepal is a land locked country with a total land area of 147,181 square kilometers surrounded by India in the east, west and south, while Tibet Autonomous Region of China in the north. The population of the country is about 29.71 million (2019) with an average growth rate of 1.1% annually. About 66% of the populations lives on agriculture. As per UN statistics of 2019, about 81% percent population lives in rural areas while rest 19% in urban areas. The country is a growing market for oils and fats in pace with population growth and economic development. Since, indigenous production of oils and fats is insufficient, dependency on import to meet the growing demand is growing.
You need to login to view the report.
Questions & Answers (0) :
Please login to post Question & Answer
Login
Please login/register to view the reports.
Username:
Password:
  Forgot password?
NOT A MEMBER?
Click here to register.
For enquiries, please contact: help@pomdr.org.my
Latest Reports

Latest Reports

Our Regional Experts

USA
Mr. Zainuddin Hassan
zainuddin@mpocus.com
   
Europe
Mr. Uthaya Kumar
kumar@mpoc.eu
   
Turkey
Mr. Mohammad Hafezh
mhafezh@mpoc.org.my
   
Egypt
Mr. Mohamad Suhaili
msuhaili@mpoc.org.my
   
Ghana
Mr. Karthigayen Selva Kumar
kartik.kumar@mpocus.com
   
Pakistan
Mr. Faisal Iqbal
faisal@mpoc.org.pk
   
Bangladesh
Mr. AKM Fakhrul Alam
fakhrul@mpoc.org.bd
   
India
Ms. Bhavna Shah
bhavna@mpoc.org.in
   
China
Mr. Desmond Ng
desmond@mpoc.org.cn
   
Asia Pacific
Mr. Muhammad Kharibi
kharibi@mpoc.org.my

 

Disclaimer Close
  • Members are entitled to FREE online reports available in this website. For additional services, minimal surcharge may apply.

  • The membership to this website is only applicable to the Malaysian palm oil industry members. If you’re not a Malaysian company, please write to MPOC to be a member.

  • MPOC holds the right to refuse admission to any member as information in this website are meant only for members consumption.
Contact Us Close
Should you require further information, please feel free to email us at the following addresses:
© Copyright 2020 Malaysian Palm Oil Council. All Rights Reserved.