OLEOCHEMICALS MARKET IN PAKISTAN
9
VIEWS
by Faisal Iqbal
Oleochemicals can be segregated into 6 categories, i.e. Fatty Acids, Esters of Fatty Acid, Fatty Alcohols, Fatty Amines, Glycerols and Soap Noodles. The categories collectively contain more than 30 products. Pakistan's overall market of Oleochemicals is estimated to be 164,640 MT per annum that consists of 95,000 MT local production and 74,640 MT imports. Out of the local production, some 5,000 MT Oleochemicals (Soap Noodles) are exported, mainly to Afghanistan. The share of local production in Oleochemicals market is 55%, while that of imports is 45%. The magnitude of local production is gradually increasing as the local Oleochemical producers are strengthening themselves through capacity enhancement and technology upgradation. Furthermore, the in-house production of Soap Noodles and Glycerin by a number of soap producers has impacted the import of these specific products.
You need to login to view the report.
Questions & Answers (0) :
Please login to post Question & Answer
Login
Please login/register to view the reports.
Username:
Password:
  Forgot password?
NOT A MEMBER?
Click here to register.
For enquiries, please contact: help@pomdr.org.my
Latest Reports

Latest Reports

Our Regional Experts

USA
Mr. Zainuddin Hassan
zainuddin@mpocus.com
   
Europe
Mr. Uthaya Kumar
kumar@mpoc.eu
   
Turkey
Mr. Mohammad Hafezh
mhafezh@mpoc.org.my
   
Egypt
Mr. Mohamad Suhaili
msuhaili@mpoc.org.my
   
Ghana
Mr. Karthigayen Selva Kumar
kartik.kumar@mpocus.com
   
Pakistan
Mr. Faisal Iqbal
faisal@mpoc.org.pk
   
Bangladesh
Mr. AKM Fakhrul Alam
fakhrul@mpoc.org.bd
   
India
Ms. Bhavna Shah
bhavna@mpoc.org.in
   
China
Mr. Desmond Ng
desmond@mpoc.org.cn
   
Asia Pacific
Mr. Muhammad Kharibi
kharibi@mpoc.org.my

 

Disclaimer Close
  • Members are entitled to FREE online reports available in this website. For additional services, minimal surcharge may apply.

  • The membership to this website is only applicable to the Malaysian palm oil industry members. If you’re not a Malaysian company, please write to MPOC to be a member.

  • MPOC holds the right to refuse admission to any member as information in this website are meant only for members consumption.
Contact Us Close
Should you require further information, please feel free to email us at the following addresses:
© Copyright 2020 Malaysian Palm Oil Council. All Rights Reserved.